Course Schedule

  Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri
Morning

History of the Church

JPI 613/848 3 CR

Time: 9:30-11:30

Place: 003

Healy

Liturgical Theology of Joseph Ratzinger

JPI 1001 3 CR

Time: 9:30-12:00

Place: 005

Healy

Sacramentality in the Fathers

JPI 646/865 3 CR

Time: 9:30-11:30

Place: 006

Bieler

Being As Gift

JPI 553/763 3 CR

Time: 9:30-11:30

Place: 006

DC Schindler 

 

Communio Personarum

JPI 620/813

Time: 9:30-11:30

Place: 003

López

 

 

 

 

 

Bioethics I

JPI 617  3 CR

Time: 9:30-11:30

Place: 004

Rice

Dominion and Techne

JPI 569/866 3 CR

Time: 9:30-11:30

Place: 003

DC Schindler

*Issues in Science: Genetics & Embryology

JPI 671 3CR

Time: 9:30-11:30

Place: 004

Prentice

 

 

 

Jesus Christ, Revealer of God and Man

JPI 517/817  3 CR

Time: 9:30-11:30

Place: 006

Bieler

 

 

 

 

The Problem of Love

JPI 814/927

Time: 9:30-11:30

Place: 005

McCarthy

 
           
Afternoon

Domestic Church: Water and the Mystery of Baptism

JPI 946 3 CR

Time: 1:00-330

Place: 005

Atkinson

Faith and American Culture

JPI 511/731 3 CR

Time: 1:45-3:45

Place: 006

Schindler

Truth and Technology

JPI 981 3 CR

Time: 1:00-3:30

Place: 005

Hanby

Creation: Nature and Life

JPI 666 3 CR

Time: 1:30-3:30

Place: 004

Hanby

*Issues in Science: Genetics & Embryology

JPI 671 3CR

Time: 1:30-3:30

Place: 004

Prentice

 

*Issues in Psychological & Neurological Science

JPI 605/839  3CR

Time: 1:30-3:30

Place: 006

Sodergren et al.

 

 

 

 

Biblical Theology of Marriage & Family: Synoptics and Paul

JPI 659/860  3 CR

Time: 1:45-3:45

Place: 003

Atkinson

 

 

 

 

Fundamental Moral Theology: Freedom & Human Action

JPI 548/748  3CR

Time: 1:30-3:30

Place:003

Crawford

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Marriage and Canon Law

JPI 635/846  3CR

Time: 1:30-3:30

Place: 006

D'Auria

 

* Marriage and Canon Law

JPI 635/846 3CR

Time: 1:30-3:30

Place: 006

D'Auria

* Marriage and Canon Law

 JPI 635/846 3CR

Time: 3:30-5:30

Place: 006

D' Auria

*Marriage and Canon Law

JPI 635/846

Time: 1:30-3:30

Place: 006

D'Auria

Evening  

Sexual Ethics and the Person

JPI 570/838 3 CR

Time: 5:30-7:30

Place: 006

Crawford
     

 

Notes on Calendar

  • JPI 635/846 Marriage and Canon Law will meet on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays at 1:30-3:30 pm, and Thursday 3:30-5:30 pm from August 26 until September 13 in room 006. In addition, the course will meet Tuesday, September 3, in lieu of Labor Day, September 2.
  • JPI 671 Issues in Science: Genetics & Embryology will meet on Thursdays at 9:30-11:30 am and some Fridays at 1:30-3:30 pm in room 004.

Thursday, August 29, 9:30-11:30 am

Thursday, September 5, 9:30-11:30 am

Thursday, September 12, 9:30-11:30 am

Thursday September 26, 9:30-11:30 am & Friday, September 27, 1:30-3:30 pm

Thursday, October 10, 9:30-11:30 am & Friday, October 11, 1:30-3:30 pm

Thursday, October 24, 9:30-11:30 am & Friday, October 25, 1:30-3:30 pm

Thursday, November 7, 9:30-11:30 am & Friday, November 8, 1:30-3:30 pm

Thursday, November 21, 9:30-11:30 am

Thursday, December 5, 9:30-11:30 am

  • JPI 605/839 Issues in Psychological and Neurological Science: Gender, Marriage, and Family will meet most Mondays, 1:30-3:30 pm, in room 006. In addition, there will be some irregular meeting times to accommodate visiting professors. Please see schedule below.
Friday, September 20     1:30-3:30 pm  006    AS         
Monday, September 23  9:30-11:30 am 006   AS        
Monday, September 23  1:30-3:30 pm   006   AS        
Monday, October 7         1:30-3:30 pm  006   ML        
Tuesday, October 15 (Admin)  1:30-3:30 pm  006  ML        
Monday, October 21     1:30-3:30 pm   006    ML        
Monday, October 28     1:30-3:30 pm   006    ML        
Monday, November 4   1:30-3:30  pm   006    ML  
Monday, November 11 1:30-3:30 pm    006   ML  
Friday, November 22     1:30-3:30 pm   006   AS  
Monday, November 25  9:30-11:30 am  006  AS  
Wednesday, December 4   1:30-3:30 pm 006 (Thorn)  
Thursday, December 5       3:30-5:30 pm  006 (Thorn)